ATLANTA – All Georgia Department of Labor (GDOL) offices within the 50 counties in northern Georgia included in Gov. Nathan Deal’s declaration of a State of Emergency will close at noon today. The declaration is in response to winter storm warnings.

The GDOL offices affected include the central office complex and all career centers within metro Atlanta. The metro area career centers include the North Metro Career Center and South Metro Career Center in Atlanta, Clayton County Career Center in College Park, Cobb-Cherokee Career Center in Marietta, DeKalb Career Center in Decatur, and Gwinnett Career Center in Norcross.

Additional career centers within the 50 counties include those in Athens, Blue Ridge, Carrollton, Cartersville, Cedartown, Covington, Dalton, Gainesville, Habersham County (Cornelia), LaFayette, Newnan, and Toccoa.

The offices will reopen as weather permits. The public is asked to monitor the GDOL’s website at for continuous updates on office schedules during periods of extreme winter weather.